Try it for $23.95, plus free shipping.

Custom Hair Color Set Reviews

3.5 out of 5 (346 ratings)

211 Client Reviews

Sort by:

Posted by: Mike P.
January 22, 2022

It works good

Posted by: Mike P.
January 22, 2022

I have tried a few different beard coloring methods from just for men to my local barber shop dying the beard. Neither worked at all! After coloring with their methods, after rinsing and washing the only thing that was dyed was my skin. And that’s kind of embarrassing. With my first try with Colorsmith there is a great noticeable difference and it didn’t stain my skin at all.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Sarah S.

Response From Our Experts

Posted by: Sarah S.

Mike - This kind of feedback is very rewarding. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your custom color kit! We look forward to the next opportunity to delight you!

Posted by: Paul E.
November 30, 2021

Perfect for men

Posted by: Paul E.
November 30, 2021

My wife decided to buy this for me without consulting me first. She said it was just going to cover about 50% of the gray and it would not be a shock in appearance. I was skeptical, but it left gray in areas that is normal and colored my hair gently. Nobody noticed. I could tell people knew something was different, but they couldn't put their finger on it, nor did anyone say anything. I am impressed. Needless to say, I'm going to be a repeat customer for quite a while.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Jasmine S.

Response From Our Experts

Posted by: Jasmine S.

Paul - Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so very happy to hear that you are loving your customized Colorsmith color, your customized instructions, and your smooth results! We appreciate you sharing, and Happy Coloring!

Posted by: Kenn H.
October 29, 2021

Review

Posted by: Kenn H.
October 29, 2021

Dear Team, I am loving the product you have sent me and it is working very well. My only query is you cannot use it more than once. I have found I do not need to us all of the product all at once. I found that is a waste so I split my delivery and use it over a week period. I am loving the colour Nd the way it covers the grey. I am embracing my grey a bit more and my age too. It covers well. What I have found is my beard grows so quick, the grey/white comes back within a couple of days. Roots show and my bear can look a bit rough if I do not colour regularly. I have a budget to.keep too hence I annot get the product that often so I use it so it lasts a bit longer. I know that isn't what I should do but it is the only way I can get it to last.....on a tight budget. The product is awesome and qoukd recommended it to friends and family 👪.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Joel V.
February 4, 2021

Color is great but..

Posted by: Joel V.
February 4, 2021

I gave it 4 stars only because it dried my skin really badly to the point of flaking all over where I applied it, and also made it really itchy. The color looks very natural and I was surprised that it didn’t stain my skin like other brands I’ve used. I guess my skin is too sensitive to something in the formula, or I may be allergic to something in it that I’m yet not aware of.

21 of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Natalie E.

Response From Our Experts

Posted by: Natalie E.

Joel - We’re truly sorry to hear that you may have experienced an allergic reaction that could have been caused by our hair color. In rare cases, one can develop sensitivity to hair color. In the future, we recommend performing a skin allergy test 48 hours before each hair color application. Instructions for the skin allergy test are included in our Product Safety & Usage guide with every hair color order. On behalf of the Colorsmith Family, we wish you a quick recovery.

Posted by: Ross M.
December 29, 2020

Almost nobody knew......

Posted by: Ross M.
December 29, 2020

Had used other box dyes before, and regretted it everytime! I have a indistinguishable hairline on my mustache (just below my nose) that became TOTALLY recognizable with those box dyes. Always looked monotone and,.literally, fake. At 56 im really starting to display my greys and am really salt and pepper if not totally salt in the facial hair department. Decided.to.try Colorsmith out as a last chance shot and was totally surprised! It looks totally natural! No mustache "hairline" this time. Just a natural.looking age.drop.of 10 years! My girlfriend, totally apprehensive at first loves it! Nobody noticed and only remarked that I somehow looked younger. Love this stuff! Customer for life!

18 of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: jimmy Z.
October 1, 2020

Great dye that does not stain the sculp

Posted by: jimmy Z.
October 1, 2020

Great coloring that is natural and leave no marks after the wash. I do really enjoy this product

11 of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Myo W.
October 1, 2020

SO much better than all my previous box dye experience. Never going back!

Posted by: Myo W.
October 1, 2020

I never knew what hair dye could be until I tried Colorsmith, it's now my gold standard. I use to use Just for Men and that would always leave a noticeable dye line once my grays grew out. But now with Colorsmith, the dye blends into my hair and fades a lot more naturally. It's also so convenient to receive the dye delivered to my house, it's customized for my hair and I can contact a real colorist for help. Bye bye box dyes!

36 of 42 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Tamer A.
October 6, 2020

Literally the best...

Posted by: Tamer A.
October 6, 2020

As someone who's used multiple coloring kits and products, the Colorsmith solution has been the most effective (and delightful) experience to date. Here's why: 1. Everything is custom to YOU. I was assigned a personal Colorist (thank you Genevieve!) along with items and instructions which even had my name on them. 2. It doesn't BURN your scalp or cause rashes like other products I've used. The Colorsmith solution had virtually no sensation on my scalp compared to other products. 3. There are no gimmicks. I was supplied with everything to get *truly* professional results from the comfort of my home. The blend perfectly matched my natural hair color (not too dark, not too light...just right at darkest brown). If you're looking for a custom hair coloring solution delivered straight to your door with fast, easy, and reliable results, I highly recommend!!

16 of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Peter W.
December 23, 2020

Colorists that take the time to get it right.

Posted by: Peter W.
December 23, 2020

I’ve been using Colorsmith now since August of 2020 and I can say hand’s down this is the best color system I’ve ever used. It’s much more natural than salon results and the team works with you to get it right until your 100% satisfied. Not to mention I’ve saved hundreds of dollars avoiding frustrating salon experiences. Colorsmith is the best if you want a natural customized color that fits your specific needs!

20 of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Brian
March 19, 2021

Even Better Than Imagined

Posted by: Brian
March 19, 2021

Pandemic boredom has had me doing things I never considered so the introductory trial offer I received from Colorsmith was met with a Well, why not? My beard had a lot of gray (white, actually) in it and was the most telling factor regarding my age. After explaining to my colorist what I wanted to accomplish and sending her a photo, I received my first kit in less than a week. The instructions and organization of the components made the preparation, application, and finishing processes incredibly simple, and the results were beyond anything I expected. Gone was a good deal of the white—replaced with a mix of natural silver-blond and reddish-copper that matches the rest of my beard and eyebrows (my head is shaved). It’s not so drastic that it’s obvious to others that I’ve colored it; the blend is just that perfect. I’m really happy with the ease of the process—and especially the results—so with two sessions behind me already, Colorsmith has become another part of my regular self-care routine.

15 of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Natalie E.

Response From Our Experts

Posted by: Natalie E.

Brian - Thank you for the wonderful review. Everything our clients’ say is truly valued and we look forward to hearing from you in the future!