Shopping Bag
{{numItems()}} {{itemLabel}}
{{item.name}}
{{formatPrice(itemTotal(item))}}
-{{item.qty}}+
{{removedText(item.name)}} Undo
Your shopping bag is empty.
Let’s fix that
May we suggest adding...
left arrow
{{item.name}}
{{item.display_quantity}}
left arrow

Try it for $23.95, plus free shipping.

Custom Hair Color Set Reviews

3.4 out of 5 (428 ratings)

268 Client Reviews

Sort by:

Posted by: Brian
March 19, 2021

Even Better Than Imagined

Posted by: Brian
March 19, 2021

Pandemic boredom has had me doing things I never considered so the introductory trial offer I received from Colorsmith was met with a Well, why not? My beard had a lot of gray (white, actually) in it and was the most telling factor regarding my age. After explaining to my colorist what I wanted to accomplish and sending her a photo, I received my first kit in less than a week. The instructions and organization of the components made the preparation, application, and finishing processes incredibly simple, and the results were beyond anything I expected. Gone was a good deal of the white—replaced with a mix of natural silver-blond and reddish-copper that matches the rest of my beard and eyebrows (my head is shaved). It’s not so drastic that it’s obvious to others that I’ve colored it; the blend is just that perfect. I’m really happy with the ease of the process—and especially the results—so with two sessions behind me already, Colorsmith has become another part of my regular self-care routine.

15 of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Natalie E.

Response From Our Experts

Posted by: Natalie E.

Brian - Thank you for the wonderful review. Everything our clients’ say is truly valued and we look forward to hearing from you in the future!

Posted by: Larry A.
August 21, 2020

Great Color!!

Posted by: Larry A.
August 21, 2020

This product is great! I love the color and all my Grey is covered !!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Ben C.
September 2, 2020

Exactly As Promoted!

Posted by: Ben C.
September 2, 2020

Going almost completely gray on the sides in my early 50's, my daughters hauled me to a salon as a birthday present and insisted on gifting me with a color job. Afterwards, I gravitated to a store-bought brand. Try as I might and following their instructions and timing meticulously, it always ended up too dark. Then when my hair grew just a little, there was a definitive dye line. I saw a colorsmith ad on Facebook and decided to give it a try. Completing the simple online form was a breeze, but I needed more assistance and was promptly contacted by a real person who knew what they were doing. When it arrived, the box had everything I needed and easy, clear instructions. I guess they thought I'd be extra messy because they included TWO pair of gloves. HaHa! Like with the store-bought brand, I followed their instructions to the letter. My results? EXACTLY what I wanted -- a perfect blend that covered about 3/4 of my gray. I am 100% pleased with the results. Even better, the wife and daughters love it!

18 of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Fernando M.
April 29, 2021

Natural color match

Posted by: Fernando M.
April 29, 2021

Great product. My hair is almost all white. I wanted a dye to bring back my hair color to light brown, the way it once was, but leave some gray and look natural. Colorsmith did that and just take 10 minutes. Despite washing my hair daily, the color does not fade for many weeks. Price is reasonable for the quality of the product. Customer service is excellent, delivery is outstanding. Besides, I don't have to shop elsewhere, saving time.

13 of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Jovanna J.

Response From Our Experts

Posted by: Jovanna J.

Fernando - Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We're glad our tools and resources have been of great help to you. We look forward to blending your next color soon!

Posted by: Peter B.
July 28, 2020

Amazing and Awesome Product

Posted by: Peter B.
July 28, 2020

I have been having my hair colored by professional stylists at high end salons for the past 20 years. Think Jose Eber. Some have done an okay job, but I have never been as pleased with the color of my hair until I used the product formulated by Colorsmith. The process was easy and I relied on Crystal to formulate my custom hair color. She nailed it and my hair not only looks natural, but it perfectly matches my skin tone. Today I ordered an automatic shipment and intend to use the product from here on out. There is no reason for me to pay high end salon prices to have my hair colored and the gray naturally covered.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Frank K.
September 30, 2020

Unexpected surprise

Posted by: Frank K.
September 30, 2020

The pluses- great customer service - easy to use The color itself was perfect and exceeded expectations. The result was better than my last half Dozen professional visits . The only negative Which was minimal is that my hair pulls red and with This try it did happen although very very minimal and customer service was right on it with a solution for next time . I would highly recommend Colorsmith

22 of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Dan C.
July 3, 2021

Best product I used ever

Posted by: Dan C.
July 3, 2021

I always have been sceptic about those kind of products and I feared to use them because I was thinking that something will go wrong and the final color will be too much or will damage my hair. But not this product. At the begining I was a bit nervous about using it to be honest but after I washed my hair and I saw the result I couldn't belive how natural the color look likes, no one noticed that I dyed my hair (my biggest fear). I have to mention that I chose to blend the grey hairs gradually. Thanks a lot Colorsmith!

12 of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Alan C.
July 3, 2021

Fantastic ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Posted by: Alan C.
July 3, 2021

Amazing results I got my local hairdresser to apply my colour. He was a bit apprehensive at 1st because he hadn’t heard of the product before. He quickly went on to there web site and watched the video and then decided to press ahead. He was really impressed how easy it was to apply and how he is going to order some for his shop and recommend it to other customers.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Chris D.
May 29, 2021

Awesome! Hesitant At First (Never Colored My Own Hair Before)

Posted by: Chris D.
May 29, 2021

As a 1st time hair colorer, I was very hesitant. After 36 years, it was time to let go of that manly pride for a bit and just color it. I have short hair, fade, lots of grays. It was time. I choose to cover most grays but not all as I still want my natural look. It was a very easy process. After the 1st time of doing this process, the next time will get easier and easier as you feel more comfortable. **Tip** I recommend when you start to put the die in your beard or hair, dab thick amounts, possibly layer after layer to the grey spots to cover it fully.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Natalie E.

Response From Our Experts

Posted by: Natalie E.

Chris - We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your custom Colorsmith color! We truly value your feedback and look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Posted by: Christian M.
May 4, 2021

Perfect color match

Posted by: Christian M.
May 4, 2021

Before I began losing color in my beard my hair was dark brown in color. My beard is salt and pepper, with more salt than pepper. While I was waiting for the 15 min for the dye to work it looked almost black and I was getting scared that the color would not look correct, but once I rinsed out the dye my beard looked great. I'm not going to lie, at first I thought my hair looked too dark, but I realized that I was so used to seeing a mostly gray beard that the initial shock of seeing color was what threw me off. The next day when I woke up I actually loved how my color came out. I still had some gray hairs throughout my beard and that's what I actually wanted. Next time I'm going to use less dye so I can actually have more grays in my beard. Most women love that salt and pepper look.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Natalie E.

Response From Our Experts

Posted by: Natalie E.

Christian - Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We're glad our tools and resources have been of great help for you to reach your Hair Goals. We look forward to blending your next color soon!