Try it for $23.95, plus free shipping.

Custom Hair Color Case
Reviews

4.1 out of 5 (46 ratings)

34 Client Reviews

Sort by:

Posted by: Myo W.
October 1, 2020

SO much better than all my previous box dye experience. Never going back!

Posted by: Myo W.
October 1, 2020

I never knew what hair dye could be until I tried Colorsmith, it's now my gold standard. I use to use Just for Men and that would always leave a noticeable dye line once my grays grew out. But now with Colorsmith, the dye blends into my hair and fades a lot more naturally. It's also so convenient to receive the dye delivered to my house, it's customized for my hair and I can contact a real colorist for help. Bye bye box dyes!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Frank K.
September 30, 2020

Unexpected surprise

Posted by: Frank K.
September 30, 2020

The pluses- great customer service - easy to use The color itself was perfect and exceeded expectations. The result was better than my last half Dozen professional visits . The only negative Which was minimal is that my hair pulls red and with This try it did happen although very very minimal and customer service was right on it with a solution for next time . I would highly recommend Colorsmith

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Peter B.
July 28, 2020

Amazing and Awesome Product

Posted by: Peter B.
July 28, 2020

I have been having my hair colored by professional stylists at high end salons for the past 20 years. Think Jose Eber. Some have done an okay job, but I have never been as pleased with the color of my hair until I used the product formulated by Colorsmith. The process was easy and I relied on Crystal to formulate my custom hair color. She nailed it and my hair not only looks natural, but it perfectly matches my skin tone. Today I ordered an automatic shipment and intend to use the product from here on out. There is no reason for me to pay high end salon prices to have my hair colored and the gray naturally covered.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Ben C.
September 2, 2020

Exactly As Promoted!

Posted by: Ben C.
September 2, 2020

Going almost completely gray on the sides in my early 50's, my daughters hauled me to a salon as a birthday present and insisted on gifting me with a color job. Afterwards, I gravitated to a store-bought brand. Try as I might and following their instructions and timing meticulously, it always ended up too dark. Then when my hair grew just a little, there was a definitive dye line. I saw a colorsmith ad on Facebook and decided to give it a try. Completing the simple online form was a breeze, but I needed more assistance and was promptly contacted by a real person who knew what they were doing. When it arrived, the box had everything I needed and easy, clear instructions. I guess they thought I'd be extra messy because they included TWO pair of gloves. HaHa! Like with the store-bought brand, I followed their instructions to the letter. My results? EXACTLY what I wanted -- a perfect blend that covered about 3/4 of my gray. I am 100% pleased with the results. Even better, the wife and daughters love it!

7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Tamer A.
October 6, 2020

Literally the best...

Posted by: Tamer A.
October 6, 2020

As someone who's used multiple coloring kits and products, the Colorsmith solution has been the most effective (and delightful) experience to date. Here's why: 1. Everything is custom to YOU. I was assigned a personal Colorist (thank you Genevieve!) along with items and instructions which even had my name on them. 2. It doesn't BURN your scalp or cause rashes like other products I've used. The Colorsmith solution had virtually no sensation on my scalp compared to other products. 3. There are no gimmicks. I was supplied with everything to get *truly* professional results from the comfort of my home. The blend perfectly matched my natural hair color (not too dark, not too light...just right at darkest brown). If you're looking for a custom hair coloring solution delivered straight to your door with fast, easy, and reliable results, I highly recommend!!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Jesse T.
October 13, 2020

First timer

Posted by: Jesse T.
October 13, 2020

Hi, well I decided to cover my gray? I’m 54 yrs old and I followed the steps and it was just as expected. The gray went away and I think I look 5yrs younger. My wife and kids liked the results also. I was kinda nervous going into work that following Monday. I went in as a normal day and wasn’t told anything about my hair? Which was ok for me because I was kinda embarrassed. I never dyed my hair so you can imagine the stage fright I had. I’m definitely going to stick to the plan and I just may need to lighten it up a little. Well good luck and just do it, don’t worry about anything it’s all in your head. You will like the results. After the rinse off and you will look at yourself in the mirror and say Right On!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Larry A.
August 21, 2020

Great Color!!

Posted by: Larry A.
August 21, 2020

This product is great! I love the color and all my Grey is covered !!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: jimmy Z.
October 1, 2020

Great dye that does not stain the sculp

Posted by: jimmy Z.
October 1, 2020

Great coloring that is natural and leave no marks after the wash. I do really enjoy this product

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Joseph R.
October 1, 2020

Great results

Posted by: Joseph R.
October 1, 2020

I use it on my beard and mustache and am very pleased with my grey coverage.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: wilfredo M.
July 22, 2020

Easy on the scalp

Posted by: wilfredo M.
July 22, 2020

It was a very pleasant experience where it was easy to apply and it did not irritate my scalp where other coloring products have been harsh on the scalp overall an excellent product I would recommend it to anybody with sensitive scalp issues.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo