Shopping Bag
{{numItems()}} {{itemLabel}}
{{item.name}}
{{formatPrice(itemTotal(item))}}
-{{item.qty}}+
{{removedText(item.name)}} Undo
Your shopping bag is empty.
Let’s fix that
May we suggest adding...
left arrow
{{item.name}}
{{item.display_quantity}}
left arrow

Try it for $23.95, plus free shipping.

Custom Hair Color Set Reviews

3.4 out of 5 (428 ratings)

268 Client Reviews

Sort by:

Posted by: Alan M.
March 22, 2022

Better with Just for me

Posted by: Alan M.
March 22, 2022

Only one applications vs multiple The price after the first discount order too expensive. Does work but many failing value and number of uses

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Sangeeth R.

Response From Our Experts

Posted by: Sangeeth R.

Alan M.- Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We’re so sorry to hear that we did not meet up to your expectations. We're always looking to improve our service and products, and truly value everything our clients say. Please keep your eye out for an email from us for your next steps! We truly appreciate your feedback.

Posted by: anwer S.
March 22, 2022

please cancel my order

Posted by: anwer S.
March 22, 2022

They keep on charging from my credit card, big fraud. unable to cancel from website.charging to much.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Jovanna J.

Response From Our Experts

Posted by: Jovanna J.

Anwer - Thank you for reaching out! There are a lot of options for you with Colorsmith. If you decide to place an order through an eSalon promotional offer, you’ll also see information about our recurring service during checkout. You can also choose single shipment options if you would like. The advantage of our hair color plan is that you do receive 20% off of every order. We have reached out to you via email to discuss this matter further, and see what we can do about remedying this situation. Keep an eye on your inbox for more details.

Posted by: Paul O.
March 16, 2022

Waste of time and money

Posted by: Paul O.
March 16, 2022

This product did not provide enough grey coverage. I was told that I would be sent a replacement which would take the grey out of my hair and beard. I have not received this and I have been left very disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Sangeeth R.

Response From Our Experts

Posted by: Sangeeth R.

Paul O. - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.! We’re so sorry to hear that you felt the color did not cover to the extent you needed it to. Our Colorsmith Color Happiness Guarantee is something we always stand behind, and we will work with you to meet your hair color goals. Please keep your eye out for an email from us for your next steps! We truly appreciate your feedback.

Posted by: Fel Wilkinson
March 12, 2022

Poor quality

Posted by: Fel Wilkinson
March 12, 2022

Hello from Australia, I just gonna say, I'm very sad and disappointing with my product the color is very poor and I did not get a uniform result in my hair coloring, I am really disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Sarah S.

Response From Our Experts

Posted by: Sarah S.

Fel - Thank you for reaching out to us here at Colorsmith! We are so sorry to hear our color did not meet your expectations. Our Color Satisfaction Guarantee is something we take seriously. We want to work with you to find a resolution and have your hair looking its very best. Please keep your eyes out for an email from us shortly. We will be reaching out to you to make this right!

Posted by: Mick D.
March 6, 2022

Didn't cover my gray beard at all

Posted by: Mick D.
March 6, 2022

I had high hopes for this product. It did a decent job on my hair but not on my beard. Also the automatic billing charged my credit card on the weekend while customer service was closed so now I'm getting the exact same thing that DIDN'T WORK delivered again. Not happy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Jovanna J.

Response From Our Experts

Posted by: Jovanna J.

Mick - We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the gray coverage of your recent color application. Your results are important to us! Please be on the lookout for an email from our color specialists to get this resolved for you right away. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to make it right!

Posted by: Darren C.
March 5, 2022

Horrible adjustments

Posted by: Darren C.
March 5, 2022

The first application was slightly disappointing, so I asked for an adjustment with very clear language. The adjustment was exactly what I asked not to get. I decided to give them a third chance, and requested they send me the original formula. What I got was just as bad as the second application. It's way too expensive to get such horrible results. The "colorist" either didn't read what I'd requested or just didn't care. I can just as easily buy off the shelf and get better results for about a quarter of the price.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Jovanna J.

Response From Our Experts

Posted by: Jovanna J.

Darren - We’re so sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the results of your color application. Our Colorsmith 100% Color Satisfaction Guarantee is something we always stand behind, and we will work with you to meet your hair color goals. Please keep your eye out for an email from us for your next steps! We truly appreciate your feedback.

Posted by: Syed Raza A.
March 3, 2022

Not happy

Posted by: Syed Raza A.
March 3, 2022

Last time I requested to change the color to cover all grey hairs but it didn't cover all grey hairs. Also, the color didn't sustain for 2 weeks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Margot H.

Response From Our Experts

Posted by: Margot H.

Syed Raza A. - We’re so sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the results of your colour application. Our Satisfaction Guarantee is something we always stand behind, and we will work with you to meet your hair colour goals. Please keep your eye out for an email from us for your next steps! We truly appreciate your feedback.

Posted by: Stefan J.
February 24, 2022

Terrible

Posted by: Stefan J.
February 24, 2022

It was massively to DARK absolute waste of money, I had to cut most of my beard off and start again ...thanks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Margot H.

Response From Our Experts

Posted by: Margot H.

Stefan J. - Thank you for your feedback. We’re so sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the results of your colour application. Our Colorsmith Satisfaction Happiness Guarantee is something we take seriously, and we will work with you to meet your hair colour goals. Our Colour Experts have been in contact via email and will be happy to assist in this process.

Posted by: David L.
February 23, 2022

It did not get rid of the white hair on my beard

Posted by: David L.
February 23, 2022

Also could not contact support or talk to real person to change or amend, it took 17 days to ship to Ireland

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Margot H.

Response From Our Experts

Posted by: Margot H.

David L. - Thank you for reaching out to us. We’re so sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the results of your colour application. Our Colorsmith Satisfaction Guarantee is something we always stand behind, and we will work with you to meet your hair colour goals. Please keep your eye out for an email from us for your next steps! We truly appreciate your feedback.

Posted by: Alex G.
February 18, 2022

Rubbish

Posted by: Alex G.
February 18, 2022

I can’t say how disappointed I was with my order. The colour was an awful match, nothing like my hair colour at all. You also have to use all of the product in one go, I didn’t need half of it, very wasteful. Hope it washes out soon so I can get something closer to my hair colour.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thank you, this review has been flagged. Undo
Posted by: Margot H.

Response From Our Experts

Posted by: Margot H.

Alex G. - Thank you for reaching out to us! We are so sorry to hear our colour did not meet your expectations. Our Satisfaction Guarantee is something we take seriously. We want to work with you to find a resolution and have your hair looking its very best. Please keep your eyes out for an email from us shortly. We will be reaching out to you to make this right!